Disability pensions

The right to a pension begins at the earliest when the insured person has had an average incapacity to work of at least 40% for a year without significant interruption and at the end of this period still has an earning incapacity of the same degree.

The disability pension may be allocated from the age of 18 at the earliest.

To preserve full rights to DI benefits, we recommend that you file your claim within 6 months of having stopped working.

The DI provides 4 levels of pensions determined by the degree of disability:

Degree of disability Pension entitlement
40% at least
a quarter pension
50% at least
a half pension
60% at least
a three quarter pension
From 70% to 100% a full pension

Pensions corresponding to a degree lower than 50% are only paid to insured persons who have their usual domicile and residence in Switzerland. They are also granted to Swiss, EU respectively EFTA citizens who have their usual domicile and residence in one of the EU respectively EFTA Members States.

The degree of disability of the benefits granted is evaluated according to Swiss legal provisions in force and is in no way linked to the decisions of the social security office of the insured person’s country of origin or residence.

Last modification 27.07.2018

Top of page

https://www.zas.admin.ch/content/zas/en/home/particuliers/rentes-d-invalidite.html

Rentes d'invalidité

Le droit à la rente prend naissance au plus tôt lorsque la personne assurée a présenté, en moyenne, une incapacité de travail de 40% au moins pendant une année, sans interruption notable, et présente en plus, à l'échéance de ce délai, une incapacité de gain dans la même mesure au moins.

La rente d'invalidité peut être allouée au plus tôt à partir de 18 ans.

Pour préserver l’entièreté des droits aux prestations de l’AI, nous vous recommandons de déposer votre demande dans un délai de 6 mois suivant l’arrêt de travail.

L’AI prévoit 4 échelons déterminé par le degré d’invalidité :

Degré d'invalidité Droit à la rente
40% au moins un quart de rente
50% au moins une demi-rente
60% au moins trois quarts de rente
De 70% à 100% une rente entière

Les rentes correspondant à un degré inférieur à 50% ne sont versées qu'aux assurés qui ont leur domicile et leur résidence habituelle en Suisse. Elles sont également accordées aux ressortissants suisses et à ceux de l'Union européenne (UE) respectivement de l'AELE qui ont leur domicile et leur résidence habituelle dans un des Etats membres de l'UE respectivement de l'AELE.

Le degré d'invalidité des prestations accordées est évalué en fonction des dispositions légales suisses en vigueur et n’est en aucun cas lié aux décisions de la sécurité sociale du pays d’origine ou de résidence de l’assuré.

Dernière modification 27.07.2018

Début de la page

https://www.zas.admin.ch/content/zas/fr/home/particuliers/rentes-d-invalidite.html