Citizen of a country with a social security agreement

This page provides information for widower / widows of nationals of one of the following countries who did not live in Switzerland at the time of their death:

Albania, Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, United States of America, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Israel, Japan, Philippines, Quebec, San Marino, Serbia, Tunisia, Türkiye, United Kingdom, Uruguay.

You reside in one of the above-mentioned countries:

Please contact the social insurance liaison office of your country of residence. This office is responsible for preparing the appropriate forms and forwarding them to the Swiss compensation Office in Geneva.

You reside neither in Switzerland nor in your country of origin:

Please complete the form below and return it to the Swiss compensation Office in Geneva.

Last modification 27.09.2023

Top of page