Certificate of life and marital status

This page provides information for recipients of OASI or DI benefits paid by the Swiss Compensation Office (SCO) or the DI Office for people living abroad (OAIE) who are required to provide a certificate of life and marital status endorsed by a competent authority.

Illustration of certificate of life and marital status

Verification of the existence of OASI/DI beneficiaries abroad

The SCO/OAIE checks periodically that its beneficiaries are still alive. Each year, a “Certificate of life and marital status” form is sent to all recipients of pension benefits. This form is first sent one year after the beneficiary becomes eligible for a pension.

To ensure uninterrupted payment of your pension, please return the form to us within 90 days, duly endorsed by your local authority, or any other officially recognized administration.

If we do not receive this form by the given deadline, payment of your pension will be automatically halted.

If you do not have the original “Certificate of life and marital status” form that is automatically sent out each year, you can download the form here:


Automation of the life verification process for certain OASI/DI pension beneficiaries

As of 2022, a new life verification process will come into effect thanks to the implementation of automated exchanges of data between various social insurances and the Central Compensation Office. The insured persons concerned by these exchanges will no longer receive the « Life status » form to be certified.

The SCO and OAIE will launch an information campaign for the attention of the insured persons concerned at the beginning of 2022, which will be staggered throughout the year. Each insured person will thus be informed personally at the time when they should have received the form.


Announcing a change

You are required to notify the SCO/OAIE immediately of any changes to your personal circumstances likely to result in your pension amount being revised as well as any changes in your home or payment address.


The Central Compensation Office offers you the option of using IncaMail to send your documents

IncaMail is an e-mail encryption service for the simple and secure sending of sensitive messages and documents. With the IncaMail web interface, you can send encrypted e-mails using your personal e-mail address.

When sending via IncaMail, please only use the "Confidential" option.

The CCO has several e-mail addresses. Please fill out one of our contact forms to request the e-mail address for your sending.

Last modification 14.07.2022

Top of page

https://www.zas.admin.ch/content/zas/en/home/particuliers/obligation-d-informer-pour-les-rentiers/controle-de-l-exitence-en-vie-.html

Lebenskontrollen

Auf dieser Seite finden die Begünstigten einer AHV/IV-Leistung der Schweizerischen Ausgleichskasse (SAK) oder der IV-Stelle für Versicherte mit Wohnsitz im Ausland (IVSTA) die nötigen Informationen für die Bestätigung der Lebens- und Zivilstandsbescheinigung durch die zuständige Behörde.

Illustration der Lebenskontrollen

Bestätigung der Lebensbescheinigung der AHV/IV-Rentnerinnen und -Rentner im Ausland

Die SAK/IVSTA führt Lebenskontrollen durch. Jedes Jahr versendet sie allen leistungsberechtigten Personen eine Lebens- und Zivilstandsbescheinigung. Dieses Formular wird zum ersten Mal ein Jahr nach Beginn der Auszahlung der Leistung verschickt.

Damit Ihre Rente ohne Unterbruch weiter ausbezahlt werden kann, muss das Formular vollständig ausgefüllt und von der zuständigen Amtsstelle oder jede andere gesetzlich anerkannte Behörde bestätigt innert 90 Tagen zurückgesandt werden.

Trifft diese Bescheinigung nicht innerhalb der gesetzten Frist bei der SAK/IVSTA ein, wird die Auszahlung Ihrer Leistungen automatisch unterbrochen.

Sollten Sie das Formular «Lebens- und Zivilstandsbescheinigung», das einmal im Jahr automatisch verschickt wird, verloren haben, können Sie es auch unter folgendem Link herunterladen:


Automatisierung der Lebenskontrolle für bestimmte AHV/IV-Rentenbezüger

Ab 2022 wird ein neuer Ablauf der Lebenskontrolle eingeführt, dies aufgrund des automatischen Datenaustausches zwischen verschiedenen Sozialversicherungen und der Zentralen Ausgleichsstelle. Die von diesem Austausch betroffenen Versicherten erhalten das Formular «Lebensbescheinigung» nicht mehr zugeschickt.

Die ZAS und die IVST beginnen Anfang Januar 2022 mit einer Informationskampagne für die betroffenen Versicherten. Diese findet auf das ganze Jahr verteilt statt. Jeder Versicherte wird somit zum Zeitpunkt des eigentlichen Versands des Formulars persönlich informiert.


Eine Änderung melden

Jede Änderung der Lebenssituation, welche einen Einfluss auf die Höhe oder die Art der Leistung hat, sowie jede Änderung der Wohn- oder Zahlungsadresse, sind der SAK/IVSTA unverzüglich zu melden.


Die Zentralen Ausgleichsstelle bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Dokumente mit IncaMail zu versenden.

IncaMail ist ein E-Mail-Verschlüsselungsdienst für den einfachen und sicheren Versand von sensiblen Nachrichten und Dokumenten. Mit dem Webinterface von IncaMail versenden Sie verschlüsselte E-Mails mit Ihrer persönlichen E-Mail-Adresse.

Beim Versand via IncaMail verwenden Sie bitte nur die Option "Vertraulich".

Die ZAS hat mehrere E-Mail-Adressen. Bitte füllen Sie eines unserer Kontaktformulare aus, um die E-Mail-Adresse für Ihre Sendung anzufordern.

Letzte Änderung 14.07.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.zas.admin.ch/content/zas/de/home/particuliers/obligation-d-informer-pour-les-rentiers/controle-de-l-exitence-en-vie-.html